Free Copy of 'The Green Ember'

The Green Ember is the first book in a series by S.D. Smith, written for older children. There are four books in the series:

  • The Green Ember
  • Ember Falls
  • Ember Rising
  • Ember's End

You can currently access the first book completely for free! You'll follow the story of Heather and Picket, a pair of rabbits who embark on many misadventures together. They realise they're caught up in events that will affect their world, everything from kingdoms hanging in the balance to tyrants threatening terror - how will our heroes make their mark?

Just looking for something to flick through? We’re always spotting free magazines up for grabs!

Fiction: Kids (Age 8-18 years)